2024 BET Awards: Sha’Carri Richardson bags nomination for Sportswoman of the Year

For the third year in a row, Shakari Richardson has been nominated for BET Sportswoman of the Year.

Shakari Richardson, the world's fastest woman, has received another prestigious nomination for the 2024 BET Female Athlete of the Year.

The American track star is listed alongside seven other successful athletes: Aja Wilson, Angel Reyes, Coco Gauff, Flojay Johnson, JoJo Watkins, Naomi Osaka and Simone Biles.

Shakari Richardson won the world title in the 100 meters to become the fastest woman in the world. Credit: @itsshacarri/Instagram

This is the third year in a row that Richardson has been nominated, after losing to tennis star Osaka in 2022 and basketball star Reiss in 2023.

This time, the speedster has a better chance of winning as she is the reigning 100m world champion, thus earning bragging rights as the fastest woman in the world and currently the face of track and field.

Shakari Richardson and Noah Lyles star in new Netflix documentary series Sprint about the world's fastest humans.

Netflix is ​​debuting its docuseries “Sprint” ahead of Paris Olympic Stars which will feature a number of track stars such as Sha'Carri Richardson and Noah Lyles.

Off the track, Richardson has also been a huge celebrity and influencer, signing juicy deals with multi-billion-dollar companies as well as collaborations with top brands – most recently discussing the Paris Olympics with Cardi B.

Why the music gods promised to watch Shakari Richardson at the Paris Olympics

The Paris Olympics will be a star gathering, with the music goddess promising to be in the City of Lights to watch the world's fastest woman, Sha Carey Richardson.

The real one gets to know the truth - Shakari Richardson reveals that her USATF Awards inspiration look was from Cardi B

Find out how Cardi B inspired Sha'Carri Richardon's iconic look at the 2023 USATF Awards.

With the odds in her favor this year, hopefully she can finally win it and become the first track and field athlete to receive this recognition in history.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek