How to register for and buy tickets for the 2026 FIFA World Cup: dates, venues, ticketing website

On Sunday, FIFA revealed the match schedule for the 2026 World Cup, which will be played in the United States, Mexico and Canada and will be the biggest edition of the tournament to date. With 48 countries qualifying for the finals for the first time, there will be 104 matches in total, the first of which will take place at Estadio Azteca in Mexico City on Thursday 11 June 2026.

78 games will be played in 11 American host cities, with 13 apiece in Mexico and Canada, which have three and two venues respectively.

2026 FIFA World Cup host cities

West Region

  • Los Angeles (U.S.)
  • San Francisco Bay Area (U.S.)
  • Seattle (U.S.)
  • Vancouver (Canada)

Central Region

  • Guadalajara (Mexico)
  • Dallas (U.S.)
  • Houston (U.S.)
  • Kansas City (U.S.)
  • Mexico City (Mexico)
  • Monterrey (Mexico)

East Region

  • Atlanta (U.S.)
  • Boston (U.S.)
  • Miami (U.S.)
  • New York/New Jersey (U.S.)
  • Philadelphia (U.S.)
  • Toronto (Canada)

United States to host World Cup latter stages

From the quarter-finals onwards, all matches will be played in the States, with AT&T Stadium in Dallas and Atlanta’s Mercedes-Benz Stadium hosting the semi-finals on Tuesday 14 and Wednesday 15 July 2026. The final will then take place at MetLife Stadium in New York/New Jersey on Sunday 19 July.

Register for tickets with FIFA

With still just under two and half years to go until the tournament kicks off in Mexico City on Thursday 11 June 2026, there are no tickets available for sale yet, although it is already possible to register to be able to buy them further down the line. Head over to the FIFA website to register your interest (name and email address is all that’s required) and you’ll get all the latest news and information you need about how to get your hands on tickets by email.

The World Cup will return to North America for the first time since 1994, when the United States was the sole host. The tournament has twice been played in Mexico (1970 and 1986), with Estadio Azteca set to become the first stadium to host three opening games.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek