Copa del Rey semi-final draw summary: teams, pairings, games and dates

Copa del Rey to change hands once more

We also won’t be seeing the Copa del Rey be retained this year. Last season’s winners were Real Madrid, who were beaten by Atlético in the last 16 – a victory that gave Los Rojiblancos some measure of revenge for their Spanish Super Cup defeat to Madrid a week earlier.

This year will be the sixth on the trot that the Copa has changed hands

Barcelona lifted the trophy four times in a row before the current sequence of winners, which reads: Valencia (2019), Real Sociedad (2020), Barça (2021), Real Betis (2022) and Real Madrid (2023).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *