2024 BSB | Rider line-up, calendar and everything you need to know…

We are well into the new year, so it’s high time to check which seats on the 2024 British Superbike Championship grid have been filled, which are still TBC and confirm where they will be competing in 2024… 

The BSB Superpowers

After a 2023 BSB campaign to forget, Honda Racing is coming out guns blazing for the new season with refreshed BSB line-up headlined by none other than defending champion Tommy Bridewell.

Having already confirmed his shock exit from Paul Bird Motorsport after just his single title-winning campaign in 2023, Bridewell was later confirmed to be hooking up with Honda to head up a three-strong rider line-up alongside the retained Andrew Irwin and new signing Dean Harrison.

The confirmation of Bridewell’s plans therefore shifts some of the attention on to 2023 BSB title rival and former team-mate Glenn Irwin. The Ulsterman has teased that an announcement is imminent, but there is no clear indication over whether he too is heading for pastures new or whether he will stick with PBM.

Champions in 2022 with Brad Ray, OMG Racing will succeed the outgoing Raceways (nee McAMS Yamaha) in receiving full Yamaha UK support for the first time in 2024, but will stick with an unchanged rider line-up of Kyle Ryde and Ryan Vickers.

The first team to confirm its full rider line-up for 2024, lead BMW representatives FHO Racing will also stay unchanged for next season with Peter Hickman and Josh Brookes.

Kawasaki UK-backed FS-3 Racing – competing under the Completely Motorbikes Kawasaki banner next season – will blend wisdom and youth with the signing of Jason O’Halloran alongside exciting up-and-comer Max Cook on the ZX-10RR.

Private and confident

With OMG Racing showing what can be done with the right team, rider, motorcycle and more in 2022, it would be foolish to discount any of the privateer contingent from mounting an upset on the established order in 2024.

Oxford Products Racing will be confident of a step up in results after re-signing Christian Iddon, while Danny Buchan makes for an intriguing prospect at DAO Racing following the team’s decision to shift its focus away from the roads and towards BSB instead. He will be joined by Brayden Elliott in an expanded two rider line-up.

After keeping us all hanging for a while, Hawk Racing has confirmed it will retain Charlie Nesbitt and take on Lee Jackson, the latter hoping to break into the overall top three after finishing the 2023 BSB season in a career-best fourth overall.

Elsewhere, Mar-Train Racing will hope to echo the success of Raceways after securing both technical support from the 2021 BSB title-winning team and its primary sponsor in McAMS. It has signed one of the season’s primary standouts in Danny Kent to lead its 2024 BSB challenge.

Newcomers, meanwhile, include Kade Verway, who teams up with Luke Mossey in an expanded Tactix Lloyd & Jones BMW line-up, while TAG Racing Honda take on former WorldSSP rider Fraser Rogers for its 2024 campaign and pinches Supersport standout Jamie van Sikkelerus too.

Elsewhere, GR Motosport will double up with Storm Stacey staying on board for a fifth season under the Starline Racing banner, while he will be joined by Tom Neave, who will compete under the STAUFF Fluid Power Superbike name.

There will also be a fresh two rider team in the shape of C&L Fairburn Jackson Racing, which graduates from the National Superstock ranks with trusted hand Billy McConnell – returning to BSB some 18 years on from his category debut in 2006.

It isn’t the only team beating a path from the Superstock ranks with Team IWR returning to the top flight with Alex Olsen, while Marvel HCL becomes Rapid Racing as it joins BSB with backing from Honda Racing UK for young up-and-comer Franco Bourne.

Glenn Irwin, BeerMonster PBM Ducati, Ducati Panigale V4 R, 2023 BSB, Brands Hatch, portrait [Impact Images]

Who is still TBC?

Despite the wave of announcements, there remain some key names missing from the confirmed entry.

A big question mark for now remains Leon Haslam, who will no doubt be looking to continue the progress made this season with his self-formed ROKiT BMW team, while Lee Hardy Racing is also on the look-out for a new rider after confirming it will not continue with Bradley Perie into 2024.

Other 2023 BSB teams yet to confirm line-ups include TAS Racing and CDH Racing, plus of course aforementioned defending champions Paul Bird Motorsport.

2024 BSB Rider Line-up [Provisional – as of February 2024]
Team Rider Nat Motorcycle
OMG Racing Kyle Ryde 🇬🇧 Yamaha R1 ⏸️
OMG Racing Ryan Vickers 🇬🇧 Yamaha R1 ⏸️
Completely Motorbikes FS-3 Jason O’Halloran 🇦🇺 Kawasaki ZX-10RR 🔀
Completely Motorbikes FS-3 Max Cook 🇬🇧 Kawasaki ZX-10RR ⏸️
FHO Racing Peter Hickman 🇬🇧 BMW M 1000 RR ⏸️
FHO Racing Josh Brookes 🇬🇧 BMW M 1000 RR ⏸️
Honda Racing Tommy Bridewell 🇬🇧 Honda CBR1000RR-R 🔀
Honda Racing Andrew Irwin 🇬🇧 Honda CBR1000RR-R ⏸️
Honda Racing Dean Harrison 🇬🇧 Honda CBR1000RR-R 🔀
C&L Fairburn Jackson Racing Billy McConnell 🇦🇺 Honda CBR1000RR-R 🆕
MasterMac Hawk Racing Lee Jackson 🇬🇧 Honda CBR1000RR-R 🔀
MasterMac Hawk Racing Charlie Nesbitt 🇬🇧 Honda CBR1000RR-R ⏸️
Oxford Products Racing Chrstian Iddon 🇬🇧 Ducati Panigale V4 R ⏸️
Rapid Racing Franco Bourne 🇬🇧 Honda CBR1000RR-R 🆕
McAMS Mar-Train Racing Danny Kent 🇬🇧 Yamaha R1 🔀
Starline Racing Storm Stacey 🇬🇧 Kawasaki ZX-10RR ⏸️
STAUFF Fluid Power Superbike Tom Neave 🇬🇧 Kawasaki ZX-10RR 🔀
L1 Tactix Racing Kade Verway 🇬🇧 BMW M 1000 RR 🆕
L1 Tactix Racing Luke Mossey 🇬🇧 BMW M 1000 RR ⏸️
DAO Racing Brayden Elliott 🇦🇺 Kawasaki ZX-10RR ⏸️
DAO Racing Danny Buchan 🇬🇧 Kawasaki ZX-10RR 🔀
TAG Racing Fraser Rogers 🇬🇧 Honda CBR1000RR-R 🆕
TAG Racing Jamie van Sikkelerus 🇳🇱 Honda CBR1000RR-R 🆕
Luke Hedger CDH Racing 🇬🇧 Kawasaki ZX-10RR 🆕
Team IWR Alex Olsen 🇬🇧 Honda CBR1000RR-R 🆕
NP Motorcycles Louis Valleley 🇬🇧 Kawasaki ZX-10RR 🔀
Paul Bird Motorsport TBC (Glenn Irwin) Ducati Panigale V4 R
ROKiT BMW Motorrad (TBC) Leon Haslam BMW M 1000 RR
Lee Hardy Racing TBC Kawasaki ZX-10RR
TAS Racing TBC (Davey Todd) BMW M 1000 RR

2024 BSB Calendar

2024 British Superbike Campionship Calendar
Rd. Date 🌍 Circuit Location
1 20-21 April 🇪🇦 Circuito de Navarra Spain
2 4-6 May 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Oulton Park England
3 17-19 May 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Donington Park GP England
4 14-16 June 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 Knockhill Scotland
5 5-7 July 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Snetterton England
6 19-21 July 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Brands Hatch GP England
7 9-11 Augusst 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Thruxton England
8 24-26 August 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Cadwell Park England
9 13-15 September 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Oulton Park England
10 27-29 September 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Donington Park GP England
11 11-13 October 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Brands Hatch GP England
Official Tests
T1 6-7 April 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Donington Park GP England
T2 16-19 April 🇪🇦 Circuito de Navarra Spain
T3 1-2 May 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Oulton Park England
T4 23 August 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Cadwell Park England


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek Melek